The Trees

img_20161125_213944

Watercolours. 14cm x 21cm. Like my last post, I highly suspect this was probably from a tutorial on YouTube.com as well. I really must start making a note of the details because they’re often very good. Still, this was another of my favourites. One of the things I like about painting with watercolours are there are the occasional happy accidents. The background behind the tree on the left hand side seems to all but have been blurred out which I have no doubt was the result of me being impatient and not waiting long enough for it to dry. However, it’s little things like that give watercolour it’s beauty I think!

Leave a Reply

